Recent content by stackman1

1. S

Great Lakes survey

Did poll. Agree with FlyingViking. As an Environmental Scientist, I've been aware of IJC since late 1970s.
  2. S

Maybe 🤔, this hoodie will be good luck for me today,to catch my 1st walleye of 2024!! 🎣🤞🤣😉👍😎

No luck for me either this week Red, all my usual spots. I even wore my special "lucky underwear" too, but I'm not showing anyone.
  3. S

Spring….could it be here soon?? 👍🙂

No comment on Leafs or Habs, don't want to get into that mess. Go Knights. But LOTS of robins recently around Strathroy and hear flocks of swans and/or cranes going north...
  4. S

Preserving minnows in vodka.

Can I drink the vodka when minnows are done? Should kill any bacteria, bugs or nasties in minnows. Nice treat while ice fishing, if we get any...
  5. S

Parry sound (Georgian bay) bass

I have fished around Killbear shoals, points and islands with excellent results, mostly drop shot and tubes, smallmouths to 5+ lbs. Best was transitions from 20 to 10 FOW, near weedbeds and flats, if you can find them. Good luck.
  6. S

Off Topic PAL renewal

My cousin submitted his PAL renewal paperwork about a year ago. After numerous phone calls and a couple of letters (he doesn't do emails), he was advised that "it's in the mail". He finally got it about a month ago, 11 months later. I had to renew mine last December, got renewal within a...
  7. S

Off Topic Anyone get frost?

Quite heavy frost in Strathroy at 5:30am.
  8. S

Thames River Walleye’s,anyone else having any luck? 🤔🎣🐟😉👍🙂

Holy crap Red, I need you to sort and organize my tackle for me. All my tackle. Wifey won't do it, but I wouldn't want her to anyway.
  9. S

Off Topic Collins today

Hey Red, was getting worried about you. If this weather persists, we may get in a good Thames walleye binge before the closure in March.
  10. S

Bill C-21 Amendment List