Recent content by springerhill

1. springerhill

Off Topic Kicker Size for Erie

If your planning on pickerel fishing I’d be more concerned with going out 10-15 miles with a 16.5’ boat. A kicker is never a bad idea though. For a point of reference for you I have a 9.9hp 2 stroke long shaft mounted on my transom of a starcraft 180 SFM. It will push that boat 5.3mph max.
  2. springerhill

Where to put boat for a week

George at old cut marina could likely find you a spot for a week. He does whatever possible to help people.
  3. springerhill

Port Burwell Marina’s New Slogan???

Haha nope Walking back to boat after parking truck. It was very unexpected. I’ve been launching there for about 10 years or so. Might be my last though.
  4. springerhill

Slow your troll

Before I had a kicker I used to just tilt the motor up. I could slow it down another .2-.3 mph by doing this.
  5. springerhill

Port Burwell Marina’s New Slogan???

The “attendant” at port burwell marina gave me an awesome send off at 6 am this morning. “If you don’t like it, go somewhere else. Ya fucking retard!” Really makes you want to do more business with this company. Guess I shouldn’t have said I have 2 boats and a season pass and that’s why I carry...
  6. springerhill

Off Topic BOAT LAUCH / MARINA GAS PRICES??

Marina shores in LP gas is 109.9
  7. springerhill

Upgrading Boat

Find somewhere to park trailer for season and just haul boat back and forth.
  8. springerhill

Off Topic Kicker

I have a 18’ Starcraft with a 9.9 merc 2 stroke It will push 5.2 mph on reasonably calm day. I wouldn’t want much smaller if any at all.
  9. springerhill

Looking for whole house generator

speedy electric is an authorized dealer of the general brand generators. They travel all over Ontario installing all different sizes of generators. Call them 519-879-6517
  10. springerhill

Off Topic Project Boat