Who does this

highhopes

I've been keeping my fish in these for the 5 years and I never have any freezer burn the fish taste like I caught them today these two are from last May just make sure you rinse them out good and use bottled water not tap water good four wild game to like ducks to.

Attachments

• 20200419_172049.jpg
    20200419_172049.jpg
    839.9 KB · Views: 333
Growing up my mother did the same. Milk bags were rinsed and used. Her greatest “revelation“ the advent of plastic bread bags from waxed paper ones. That stretched our galoshes one more year (the bags over the shoes and then into the leaky boots).

Best legal way is packaged so they can be counted and having an identifiable skin patch. The good old days are gone.

..I use a vaccuum sealer..there was a link on here last week where to order the rolls from..much cheaper than canadian tire or costco...they are excellent ...no freezer burn even 9 months later..I remember my mom freezing cherries in those things tho..they seemed to work well..

@Tyee: is that for home cleaning or travelling, was told YEARS ago by a CO didn't need skin if cleaned at your residence. Maybe new today, I clean mark bags with number of fillets and freeze . I'm hoping don't have to leave skin on..small piece..

@Tyee: is that for home cleaning or travelling, was told YEARS ago by a CO didn't need skin if cleaned at your residence. Maybe new today, I clean mark bags with number of fillets and freeze . I'm hoping don't have to leave skin on..small piece..
Legally you do have to leave at least a part of the skin on. And the pieces must easily be counted. A solid block doesn't meet that standard. There is no home or travelling differences.

My grandfather was always doing things as cheaply as possible. Carton milk was too expensive so were Ziploc and vacuum bags. We reused milk bags and tied them off with "free" rubber bands from the mailman.