Off Topic Port Stanley Question

BrentEve

We plan on heading out of Port Stanley early Thursday afternoon. (Pending on weather) looking at the different options for boat launch and not finding much information. Can anyone help out with information on recommended launch and what to expect for parking?

I have no experience with Port Stanley....but I'm sure lots of members here can help you out

Unless you live in London direction.....you could always try Port Bruce $ 10 to launch at NEM
Just a heads up ...bridge and ramps closes at the ALMER CUTOFF
SO get off at Putnam or Dorchester rd depending on direction coming from

We plan on heading out of Port Stanley early Thursday afternoon. (Pending on weather) looking at the different options for boat launch and not finding much information. Can anyone help out with information on recommended launch and what to expect for parking?
@BrentEve member @Nofish was asking about Port Stanley as well.Check out his post from last Sunday July 14/19,there you might find some of the answers that you are looking for,and good luck if you do get a chance to go fishing this thursday afternoon. ? ??:cool:

Last edited:
@BrentEve member @Nofish was asking about Port Stanley as well.Check out his post from last Sunday July 14/29,there you might find some of the answers that you are looking for,and good luck if you do get a chance to go fishing this thursday afternoon. ? ??:cool:
We're heading out of Stanley Thurs. morning and we always use the new ramp at the mouth. Haven't experienced any problems with launching or loading but we're particular on days we go. It can be a problem with a strong south wind. Fish straight at starting at 55' and troll towards port Bruce. Lots of fish.