Lund track system

Hunter96

Hi people! This is my first post and I wondering if anybody has any info on mounting downriggers on the Lund track system? I just moved to port burwell area and purchased a new 1750 rebel.
I have been reading through the post and it looked like there is knowledgeable group around here!
Good or bad idea? I've been fishing from a boat for years but on smaller lakes.
Any info would be great as I have no rigger experience.
Thanks in advance! Hope to see you all out there soon!!!

I don't really have an answer to your question but there are a lot of guys that run dipsy divers and leadcore on Erie. Are you committed to down riggers?

I don't really have an answer to your question but there are a lot of guys that run dipsy divers and leadcore on Erie. Are you committed to down riggers?
I have tried dippsy divers but never lead core. I was thinking down riggers and dippsy divers from a planner boards.

Lind makes a bracket to mount the riggers but it is big and interfers with the travel or mooring cover. That is on my Tyee. Does the Rebel have a large top rail to mount them directly

Lind makes a bracket to mount the riggers but it is big and interfers with the travel or mooring cover. That is on my Tyee. Does the Rebel have a large top rail to mount them directly
Yes it has the tracks system I have the mount kit for it. The dealer told me only a 24" boom and no more than a 10 lb ball on it

I have the rebel 18 xl.and the rail system wont support it without the bulky brackets...the widths of the rebels are much smaller than the impacts tyees etc..so opted out figured it be to much of a cluster fudge back there..I use dipsys and jets and have no problems running my baits at the depths i want up 90 fow