June 22nd 2019 Opening Day

Dotcom

First let me dispel any rumour that Long Point is shut down. I Have fielded so many call's from folks wondering if its closed and as a resident I truthfully tell you its not. The PP is closed at present, but all businesses and ramps are open and ready to service.
My advice? Buy your Big Bass Derby ticket(s) make sure you have water shoes or boots to launch your boat if required and come an have fun!
Good news, the boats have been coming down and my phone has been ringing all day...The Big Bass Derby is on and alive and well...good luck all!
John Rakoczi (aka Dotcom)

Dotcom post: 175717 said:
First let me dispel any rumour that Long Point is shut down. I Have fielded so many call's from folks wondering if its closed and as a resident I truthfully tell you its not. The PP is closed at present, but all businesses and ramps are open and ready to service.
My advice? Buy your Big Bass Derby ticket(s) make sure you have water shoes or boots to launch your boat if required and come an have fun!
Good news, the boats have been coming down and my phone has been ringing all day...The Big Bass Derby is on and alive and well...good luck all!
John Rakoczi (aka Dotcom)
Great news @Dotcom and I already had bought my Bass Derby ticket on June 8/19,while I was in the long point bay area.There are sooo many boat ramps around the bay to service all the boats just like in the past years,and it will be a great Bass Derby again just like in the previous years & tight lines and Bass ON to all!!

Attachments

• 3A00D703-6E39-4E3D-825A-88A79853F91C.jpeg
    3A00D703-6E39-4E3D-825A-88A79853F91C.jpeg
    742.8 KB · Views: 10
I herd today from a buddy who called the provincial park said they were open.
Maybe a stale alert???

Facebook would indicate the ramp is open...

Hey guys just a quick reminder that if you miss your tickets this week we will have guys at the following ramps selling last minute tickets.
5am - 8am
Old cut marina
Posts marina