Fishing Report No more blood in your boat + report

fishing or farming

R.O.C. (Radio Operator's Certificate)
Fished yesterday from Glasgow. Night tour with 2 customers. 4-7:00 roughy water. Started in 50 fow. Fished to 56 fow. Caught 7 walleye. Flicker shads and my Erie Secret harnesses did most of the work. It was so rough that one of the guys got so sick he threw up 🤢 I asked numerous times to go back in but he wanted to finish the trip. Champ!

I wanted to make a video of how to harvest a fish for a while. Got to make the video last night. I saw it on a video once on YouTube. It is the best way to harvest a fish. I am a farmer and know that we need to get the blood away from the meat for a harvest to happen probably. 73EA6A16-7C0D-4B97-ABA9-9F22C405B10E.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_6353.MOV
    10.3 MB
  • FB4E42B8-F4B6-446D-9093-33B87E1C94EE.jpeg
    FB4E42B8-F4B6-446D-9093-33B87E1C94EE.jpeg
    227.8 KB · Views: 226
Nice. Been wanting to start doing that for a while. But not having a live well sorta makes that process awkward. Was gonna try a chain stringer. But that clip and rope looks like a choice idea.
Thanks for sharing.

I use the live well on manual setting. Flushes the blood out the overflow.

Many of our rainbows bleed like they've been stuck with a knife and make a mess of the boat, just trying to get them out the net.

As soon as that is seen, high gear kicks in to get them in the pool. lol

I bleed mine in the well also. Pull the drain plug at the end of the trip and the bilge pump does the rest. Clean as a whistle

I use the live well on manual setting. Flushes the blood out the overflow.

Many of our rainbows bleed like they've been stuck with a knife and make a mess of the boat, just trying to get them out the net.

As soon as that is seen, high gear kicks in to get them in the pool. lol
@hvyhaul my live well got renamed by some of the guys I fish with its now called a transfer station/ death well 🙄