And the Fat Lady sang.......

Old Cut LongPointer

I've been hunting deer for over 20 years and we have always filled most of our Tags and truth is most times tag out or maybe 80-90 % filled but luck and time eventually run out and for a first time we walk away empty handed. I've heard rumours that those who did get some did very well but there was also a lot of unhappy hunters. Maybe when the cold slap of reality wears off I may borrow a crossbow and try for a Buck or go duck hunting/cut firewood, etc..

Interesting you say that because I was out and about for most of the week, nearly everyday I would check the usual spots for activity on my drive to and from and saw very few trucks in the popular places. Saw a few orange coats on private lands, and heard very few shots in the first few hours of the mornings particularly the last half of the week. Seemed like the slowest year I've seen in the past 5 or 6 years. Lets hope things are better for our group in the Dec. hunt.

Damn Chris, that is a first. Usually you slay them all and we get squat.

We have been seeing lots on our trail cams. Maybe they don't like your side of the fence anymore!!
We had a guy and his grandsons on our side for the first couple days, and they got 2 bucks.

This evening there was about 20 deer in every field I drove past about hour before sunset lol

Interesting you say that because I was out and about for most of the week, nearly everyday I would check the usual spots for activity on my drive to and from and saw very few trucks in the popular places. Saw a few orange coats on private lands, and heard very few shots in the first few hours of the mornings particularly the last half of the week. Seemed like the slowest year I've seen in the past 5 or 6 years. Lets hope things are better for our group in the Dec. hunt.
I could count all the shots I heard all week on both hands; so yes , it was a bad November hunt for a lot of people.