Search results

1. Lunkerhunter

Fri Bluffs Bar...

I was out there on Friday midday also and it was a beauty. I was trolling the same depth with F18’s and landed a nice 32” pike within a couple minutes. It ended up doing the death roll in the net and ripping out the rear treble. I normally do well throughout the summer trolling there. Bigger...
  2. Lunkerhunter

Burwell 24 th

@m burr Thanks for the report - I will put this advice to use tomorrow morning !
  3. Lunkerhunter

Off Topic Identify Local Snake??

@10-7 Saw this one on the St.Williams quad trails. They puff themselves up to look bigger. Pretty unique critter
  4. Lunkerhunter

Ramps opened 4 hours ago

@Tboz How were you targeting them? I’m new to this early season pike fishing and just got the boat ready to go!
  5. Lunkerhunter

Lake Simcoe and Area Fishing Guide/Charter Reccomendations?

I am going to be in Orillia for a couple days and while the other half is training for work during the day, I was thinking of hiring a guide to learn some new water on Simcoe or possibly nearby. Any input on a guide would be appreciated - thanks in advance Tight Lines, LH
  6. Lunkerhunter

Burwell eyes

Saw you out there on Sunday morning @Blastr , it was rocking pretty good but so were the fish!
  7. Lunkerhunter

Fishing Report Inner bay Bass

@fishsmith Were you fishing the flats or is the water getting too warm in that area?
  8. Lunkerhunter

Dipsey diver question???

@Mattgsxr I concur with @willisride - Been using 25lb Sufix Flouro Leader with no snubber though, and no problems ??
  9. Lunkerhunter

Fishing Report Long Point Bay Live 06/27

Wow, those are some fine smallmouth. It appears the average size is quite larger this year! Caught drifting splitshot minnows and leeches I would assume @stomp ?
  10. Lunkerhunter

5 more walleye’s to go!!