Off Topic Inner Bay restrictions

Outdorman

R.O.C. (Radio Operator's Certificate)
This is my first year fishing out of Marina Shores and I checked the regs and no fishing allowed till later in May for the inner bay. I do't have a map and all the ministry provides is GPS co-ordinates and am wondering what the common sense boundary is for the inner bay? Any idea how far out from Marina Shores you have to go to fish? Also it would be nice to hear about where the one line per person line is.

thanks

Only one line is permitted within the Inner bay, West of a line from Pottahawk Point to Tutkey Point. There are signs posted every couple hundred meters in the water once the closure beginning May 15th till the 4th Saturdayin June. The sanctuary is from this same line West to a line just east of Booths Harbour to the East of Old Cut.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230506-133338_Samsung Internet.jpg
    Screenshot_20230506-133338_Samsung Internet.jpg
    170.1 KB · Views: 53
Last edited:
thanks Chico for the picture. was that something you found on line or in the regs book? I would be interested in my own copy as it is exactly what I am looking for. Looks like if I'm in the inner inner bay I could still troll a bit for Pike.

The inner half line is difficult to know for sure. Basically from the St Williams lighthouse over to the LPB provincial park marina. Then TP over to pottahawk is the outer line

It's closed to any fishing from may 15th until the fourth Saturday in June, no exceptions

well looks like if I'm in close to the bay I can still fish, guess the best thing is to buy a map and draw lines based on the co-ordinates, thanks all for the info

well looks like if I'm in close to the bay I can still fish, guess the best thing is to buy a map and draw lines based on the co-ordinates, thanks all for the info