Rookie Launcher

ColtPilot

So, just looking for some advice. This is my first year with a boat and would love to get out on the bay for the bass opener in 10 days. As it will be very busy, any thoughts on where to lauch as I'm a bit of a rookie and don't want too many people throwing sheephead at me because I'm holding them up [B)].
Any advice would be appreciated, as I won't have the luxury of Greg and the gang's help at long point. Thanks all.

Get there really early all the launches are crazy . Also practice backing it up in a empty parking lot it took me a hour to launch at the PP my first opener and we had everything ready a half hour before I could even see the launch the line was so long

boatnonumbers.jpg

I would like to thank Denali custom rods, The Rod Glove,X-zone Lures, IMA Lures and Numa Optics for their support

Be prepared at the launch!!! have your boat ready before you get into the launch bay. You want to get your boat in and your trailer out as smoothly and quickly as you can. It will be nuts and people can get impatient with inexperience.

Just have your bow line and make sure your safety gear and tackle and such are in the boat ready to go before you get into the launch bay. Nothing irks folks more than seeing a guy taking 6 trips back to the truck to fetch things he forgot while holding up other anglers.

Have a great day on the opener.

p.s. you have 10 days to practice your launch. Go get some perch at Port Bruce. Greg will show you how to do it.

Thanks guys I appreciate it. Yes, I have been out at North Erie and will be again this weekend. Greg and the crew are awesome.
I always have everything ready, it's just getting the boat centred coming out that I struggle with a bit.
I'll give it my best - probably out of old cut of Sandbuoy on the opener.
PS nice puppy SRT8.

quote:
Originally posted by ColtPilot

Thanks guys I appreciate it. Yes, I have been out at North Erie and will be again this weekend. Greg and the crew are awesome.