perch? Port Bruce? three trees?

Hi to everyone, i'm new to fishing in at port bruce, i was out around the 3 trees 30 fow a few weeks ago with no luck on perch.
so my question is has anyone been out there in the last week or so and any luck if so ?? fow? thanks in advance

Just got back from the lake. Tried 20FOW. 30FOW. 40FOW marked lots of fish but only a Sheephead would take the bait. Finally found fish in 15FOW that were hungry and brought home 15 Jumbos. Just have to chase them til you find success.

About 500 meters or so but there are people fishing off the beach every day who are catching Jumbos

The pier and the beach have been fairly good for a couple weeks, but hit and miss right after a windy day. Today they didn't really turn on until about 1:30pm.

To put it into perspective, I go once a week, sometimes twice. 3 1/2 years ago I got 2 limits off the pier. Haven't done it since. Last year was brutal, I caught a total of 124 yellow perch, kept 91 all summer, and of those 124, most of those were caught on 2 different days........July 6 when Misty River took me out in his boat, and Sept 30 when Tailfeathers took me out in his boat. All season last year I caught 200 total fish.......that counts every species I caught. (bass, perch, sheephead, even the damn gobies.) This year, I've caught at least one yellow every time I've gone, (first trip was May 5) but I didn't catch a keeper until May 24.

As of today, for the season so far I've caught 121 yellows and kept 91 and my total fish count sits at 199, so it's been a better year so far given how bad last year was.

When is the best time to try the pier? Are perch a regular catch, or mostly sheephead? How about channel catfish, I hear they run up into catfish creek?

When is the best time to try the pier? Are perch a regular catch, or mostly sheephead? How about channel catfish, I hear they run up into catfish creek?