Search results

1. R

sunday wind

I got all ready to go with all my new gear on Sunday morning but turn back as a boat twice as big as me was pulling out. Not nice out there, he said, hit his mouth on the windshield and his teeth when right through his bottom lips, ouch! and they all got really sick. So went by the lake to see...
  2. R

fish licence

well the one in Aylmer does not carry it anymore and the Canadian tire in st Thomas either. In st Thomas, it's Dixie Bar variety store. not sure of the street. I went Friday to Canadian Tire in st Thomas and ask them about fishing license for my daughter and they are the ones that told me about it.
  3. R

fish licence

I'm not sure about port Bruce , the only one I know is in Aylmer at the Guns and Gadget just around the corner from the Esso gas station and across the parking lot of TB's store(the bargain shop) off Talbot st.
  4. R

Wallys & Pics out of Port Bruce

Well thank you for all the info. I am a rookie too to lake Erie and will be going for the first time with my new fish finder and all the new gear. So should be a day of getting frustrated with the new stuff, lol!
  5. R

I'm confused

well, Duck soup, if you can see the lake from your window then I expect a report every morning, we can count on you! lol!
  6. R

I'm confused

Still very good information, I would go for the meter and check next time I'm in the water.
  7. R

gps fish finder

My wife said this is for last Chritmas, father's day, my birthday and next Christmas,lol! It's worth it!
  8. R

gps fish finder

Big money spend today! bought the fish finder, 2 down riggers balls, dipsy, 2 rods and 2 reels and 8 lures. Josh gave us plenty of advices and lots to remember. I'm sure I'll be back there! until I get on the lake and try to remember all he said, will I realize what I missed! Lucky for me ...
  9. R

Evening July 11