Off Topic Lithium deep cycle battery

@Czy_Horse... Being a retired electrician I'm sure you know what you are talking about, but Minn Kota suggests the following? I am currently using a 60 amp breaker with 15 ft. of 8 AWG wiring from two 31 series batteries to the motor plug-in on my 24 volt electric trolling motor which according to Minn Kota's chart is well within their specs. I'm a little confused so hoping you can fill me in with a little more info on the subject.

CONDUCTOR GAUGE AND CIRCUIT BREAKER SIZING TABLE​

This conductor and circuit breaker sizing table are only valid for the following assumptions:
  1. No more than 2 conductors are bundled together inside of a sheath or conduit outside of engine spaces.
  2. Each conductor has 105° C temp-rated insulation.
  3. No more than 5% voltage drop allowed at full motor power based on published product power requirements
MOTOR THRUST/MODELMAX AMP DRAWCIRCUIT BREAKERWIRE EXTENSION LENGTH
5 FT10 FT15 FT20 FT25 FT
30 lb.3050 Amp @ 12 VDC10 AWG10 AWG8 AWG6 AWG4 AWG
40 lb., 45 lb.4250 Amp @ 12 VDC10 AWG8 AWG6 AWG4 AWG4 AWG
50 lb., 55 lb.5060 Amp @ 12 VDC8 AWG6 AWG4 AWG4 AWG2 AWG
70 lb.4250 Amp @ 24 VDC10 AWG10 AWG8 AWG8 AWG6 AWG
80 lb.5660 Amp @ 24 VDC8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG6 AWG6 AWG
101 lb.4650 Amp @ 36 VDC8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG
Engine Mount 1015060 Amp @ 36 VDC8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG
112 lb.5260 Amp @ 36 VDC8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG8 AWG
Engine Mount 160116(2) x 60 Amp @ 24 VDC6 AWG6 AWG4 AWG2 AWG2 AWG
E-Drive4050 Amp @ 48 VDC10 AWG10 AWG10 AWG10 AWG10 AWG
Talon Shallow Water Anchor3050 Amp @ 12 VDC10 AWG10 AWG8 AWG6 AWG4 AWG
Raptor Shallow Water Anchor7050 Amp @ 12 VDC10 AWG8 AWG6 AWG4 AWG4 AWG
NOTICE: Wire Extension Length refers to the distance from the batteries to the trolling motor leads. Consult website for available thrust options. Maximum Amp Draw values only occur intermittently during select conditions and should not be used as continuous amp load ratings.