Recent content by pops

1. P

LPWMU Self Serve Dec 21/12 - Jan 5/13

Here we go again !!!
  2. P

still no birds...and still no ducks dec 15/12

Well Buddy Boy ,when it comes to biology , and other scientific research you have it nailed down ! The trouble is that you don't have a clue about how your swan harvest proposal will play out in public . Do all waterfowlers a favour , and give it up . This can of worms should not see the light...
  3. P

Ojibwa on the way ?

"Could roll over easily" ( and I assume sink )Maybe all is not lost after all !
  4. P

Ojibwa on the way ?

I am expressing an opinion held by many, that in order to save a financial disaster, I hope the damn thing sinks. I am a tax paying resident of Bayham (north )so I am intitled to an opinion ;as I can see my tax bill going through the roof to keep this red herring afloat.This will bankrupt Bayham...
  5. P

Hunting and boating alone

I have hunted the point since 1965 off ,and on. Used to hunt Little Rice ,and the unit ,but now only the unit. My mentors, and hunting partners are gone (you have to have a mentor to start ) so I hunt the unit by myself 90% of the time.I actually really enjoy hunting by myself, but find that...
  6. P

Question For All The Oldtimers

My first duck hunt at Long Point was in 1965 at the ripe old age of 16.Thankfully, I had several "mentor's" who gave me the opportunity to become involved in the sport, and without their time ,and effort I would have never have become a 'duck hunter '. My best year,s were from 1965 ,to 1975. I...
  7. P

Long Point Old Boys Club -Secrets Revealled!

I promised myself I would stay out of this. But it is a public forum , and sometimes you just have to put in your two cents worth. I am a sustaining member , don't own a trailer ,don't do the morning line-up , don't get involved in the l.p.w.a club business. I only hunt afternoons ,and utilize...
  8. P

How has the hunting been ?