Camo Day 2013

Duck Soup

R.O.C. (Radio Operator's Certificate)
Camo Day has been scheduled for Saturday September 14th. We meet at the Maintenance Garage at 8:30 to 9:00 am as usual. Hamburgers, hotdogs and pop will be provided at the noon BBQ. This will be followed by a short meeting to inform participants about any issues or changes.

Camo a blind and check out the marsh, especially your favourite hunting spots. The wild rice has spread in some areas and receded in others. Shooting post 31 was outside the marsh last year but it's almost 100 yards inside at exactly the same spot this year.

See you there!

What should I bring? Just waders? Or should I bring my boat? I'm new to hunting and only went once last year at long point had a great time, wanna give back for all the hunting ill be doing this year!

Boats are always key because the walks out generally get done first choice by a few people that dont have boats and get there early.
Waders and any cutting tool for the cattails, if your dont bring any the park will supply you with what ever you need

REMINDER
Camo day is this Saturday @ 9 am meet at the maintaince building
Dont forget everyone that attends will get in on the draw for a first reservation

Since water levels are back a bit, will B5 re-open this year?

Hey Mr. Donald , There was a meeting with CWS i have not heard the out come of the meeting but i would say it is a safe bet that we will have B5 open this year with the higher water levels

Guys