Restoule,Stormy, Clear Lakes

Planning a trip up to these lakes, would like to do some crown land camping and was wondering if anyone could suggest areas, going for 5 days in 2 weeks. 4 guys and 2 boats, have never been up this way before. Pike and Pickerel trip?
Thanks
Mike

Last edited:
The only suggestion I have would be camp at the P Park on Restoule and fish the lake. Park is located in
middle and you can access entire lake easily.

Boat launch for Stormy and Clear lakes is just outside of prov park gate.Fished Restoule a few times with good success. Good luck

Thanks guys...

I have been fishing and camping restoule area for 26 years now,think I know the area fairly well. There are several campsites on Stormy,and clear which are first come first serve.There is a good site a short ride from stormy dock,when leaving the channel there is a large rock cliff to the right,to the left of that is a small beach and just to the left is a campsite. Access is inside the park. Restoule has lots of cottages and gets descent pressure from them and campers at the park. Stormy and Clear have a lot less traffic and pressure and shoreline is mostly crown land. You will also more likely tangle with musky more so than pike. There are pike there but there is also some bruts of musky. Walleye fishing is really good if you know where to fish. IMHO Clear lake has the best fishing,and also the best fishing for pike. Find a map and fish Stinking Bay for pike. There is also a short portage on the end of Clear to access Bass Lake. Again less pressure and very good walleye,bass and pike fishing.

Stop in at Martins camp but your bait and talk to Bing,he will put you on the fish. Restoule is also worth fishing just no where to camp on crown land on the lake. You could camp in the park,but you only have access to Restoule lake,you will have to trailer your boat from there to Stormy ramp to have access to stormy,clear and the restoule river down to the dam.