Here we Grow Again

hvyhaul

The Wife planted some trays yesterday.

ldyinrd.jpg

The covers , moisture and lights weren't finished at time of picture.

Apparently Lady in Red for Hummingbirds, and Beef Steak Tomatoes for us.

Now I have to wait and see which ones the Hummingbirds like more to know which is which. :oops::unsure:🤪😁

The Wife planted some trays yesterday.

View attachment 38656

The covers , moisture and lights weren't finished at time of picture.

Apparently Lady in Red for Hummingbirds, and Beef Steak Tomatoes for us.

Now I have to wait and see which ones the Hummingbirds like more to know which is which. :oops::unsure:🤪😁
Seems we have a bunch of green thumbs here on 6-8. Some of them may soon be planting the "electric lettuce".

@hvyhaul This is my first year with seedlings - had a bit of a garden for the first time last year but not much and planted too late. I'm going to start indoors with tomatoes and peppers - I bought a pack of Jiffy strips and some seed packets as soon as I saw them in the grocery store and I've been staring at them for a while and reading a lot. Looks like your wife knows the drill for this so I'll be following and looking for tips! I have been entrusted with some Australian tomato seeds from my dad. He's been planting them for years and since he's moved into a retirement home, it's my turn. I pray I don't screw them up cuz he's going to be expecting to see one of these tomatoes delivered to his retirement home this summer.

Nothing like no pressure. :eek:🤣

Only 3rd year for us, I figure @Derkd9 could be of help with this.

For us, start seeds moist and covered until sprouting. Uncover, do not soak or allow to dry out, keep artificial lights close and or natural sun light to do its thing.

Feed them every other week.

Hopefully we grow so many we have survivors to plant when temps allow. LOL,

Nothing like no pressure. :eek:🤣

Only 3rd year for us, I figure @Derkd9 could be of help with this.