Search results

1. K

Downrigger opinions

I have used Big Jon's for 45 years and have had no problems. You get what you pay for.
  2. K

Off Topic North Erie Marina no more??

From what l understand the marine workshop at North Erie Marina will not reopen. Which is too bad as l always had them do all of my work on my boat. Is there anyone close to Port Bruce that will do work on boats?
  3. K

Off Topic North Erie Marina no more??

Hopefully the new owners are as good as Sam and Greg. They were the best that l have ever known. Very sad to see them go..but l sure do wish them the best for them in the future.
  4. K

Leads off Dwn Riggers East End Lake Erie Walleye

Pink panties cooper back
  5. K

Leads off Dwn Riggers East End Lake Erie Walleye

I have been fishing with down riggers for over 50 years. If you are fishing for trout or salmon short leads work best 10 feet. Walleye longer leads 25 to 30 feet. Shorter leads work better in choppy water. I was out of Bruce yesterday and had a great day. Caught some very big fish. 90% of the...
  6. K

Port Bruce waves?

I look at both..... Port Bruce being in the middle...when you go out you know which way to go..windfinder is the best..
  7. K

Advice on Electric Downriggers

The best advice l can give you is to get BigJohns they are #1
  8. K

July 14 Port Bruce

Good to hear thanks for the info
  9. K

What wind app is the best

I like windfinder the best.
  10. K

Burwell 9 July

Went out of Port Bruce yesterday. We did good. 5/8 Walleys 1/3 rainbows 4 big silver bass and 2 monster sheepshead. Fish were caught 52 to 60 feet of water 7 colour lead core did the best but did catch a couple with riggers. Blue and silver ripplin red fin was the hot one. You have to remember...
  11. K

Fishing Report Bruce - Sept 8

Too bad you had to work to get your limit. A bad day of fishing is better than a good day at work. Do you remember ever getting skunked?
  12. K

Off Topic Worm tipping