Search results

1. B

Off Topic Switching fuel type

We heated our home and domestic hot water with wood for 21years. The free ash on our place got used up, my body got old and tired, the Warden made me sell our logsplitter. We decomisioned our wood boiler in Sept. and put in propane, wish we had done it years ago. bd.
  2. B

Off Topic Crestliner Commander Elite 2050

Did you ever wonder why ships and aircraft are riveted? I don't think its because its a less expensive process. It could be that it is a more robust method of construction and less susceptible to failure, crystallized / brittle welds. bd
  3. B

I graduated to 20 foot Lund, nice boat, however , when you hit the 20 foot mark you will now need a ton of safety equipement including flairs that expire every 3 years. Check it out before you buy. 19 feet 6 inches is a nice size and less and much less red tape. bd
  4. B

So whats the deal with erie bows

What is an effective baite if you want to target Bows? bd.
  5. B

Fishing Report Port Bruce - pickerel -July 6th

Fat finger, its only been 60 years, Sorry
  6. B

Fishing Report Port Bruce - pickerel -July 6th

You must forgive the Leaf Fan, for almost 70 years they have been told You Got To BELIEVE. LMFAO.
  7. B

Off Topic Identify Local Snake??

My Better Half was raised in St Williams. She says they had large snakes like this in town when she was a kid, they called them " Wompers "
  8. B

Muskrat

Some may end up here!!!
  9. B

We own a twenty foot Lund. We were very suprised to learn that it is quite a bit more expensive to own a twenty foot verses a nineteen foot 6 inch boat, safey equipment, boarding ladder, flare gun ect. You may want to keep this in mind for the sake of 6 inches! Just sayin. BD.
  10. B

Off Topic Future retirement house/town.