Search results

1. smokerman

MINNOWS PORT BRUCE

Is this shut off for all of Port Bruce or just your area?
  2. smokerman

burwell wednesday

As far as I know the pink flesh is from a natural fish, were as the white flesh is a stocked or farm raised trout.
  3. smokerman

Perch derby out of Burwell ?

Count me in as well.
  4. smokerman

Sat am

Need some advise before I drive 2 hrs. I heard the mud line is up to 10 miles out right now at Burwell. After all the storms we had is it worth the drive ? Also do creek minnows work as well as shiners for Perch? Thanks for any info
  5. smokerman

Winds and waves Sat am

Just wondering how tomorrow am looks. I am still learning the lake and looking to launch out of Burwell and fish eyes. I have all the weather sites but, still like to hear opinions of seasoned veterans. Thanks
  6. smokerman

Owen Sound Salmon Spectacular

I wont fish that derby again. My brother in-law fished the entire derby last year and caught 1 salmon. Not worth the time, gas or effort. Just my 2 cents
  7. smokerman

Heavy Weight!

Nice work!! Where abouts were u fishing??
  8. smokerman

Flooring options

Take a look at Line-x. They can pretty much spray anything and this stuff is super durable, waterproof and easy to clean. They can color match your boat also. There is a one in Cambridge. Did both my trucks with it instead of box liner. Never do anything else
  9. smokerman

T- storms Sat am

Anyone going out tomorrow? Not sure if its worth the 1 1/2 hr drive to Burwell problem for me is they call for T- Storms and nothing comes from it. Thoughts??
  10. smokerman

Waves Thursday am

Would friday be better then?
  11. smokerman

Waves Thursday am

Want to take the family out tomorrow to do some trolling for eyes and maybe perch out of Burwell. How will the lake be tomorrow?
  12. smokerman

Fishing for Walleye techniques