Off Topic New toy

Great choice. I have several Garmins on my boat and for ice fishing(although not used much this year) along with livescope. Absolutley love them. easy to use and livescope is amazing

I have the same unit! Went from Hummingbird to Garmin and it’s light years ahead. The touch screen is soooooo nice and the quick-jump buttons are incredibly handy once set up.

I have the same unit! Went from Hummingbird to Garmin and it’s light years ahead. The touch screen is soooooo nice and the quick-jump buttons are incredibly handy once set up.
Did you find the learning curve easy? I currently have a hummingbird Helix and used different Lowrance units for years before the bird. Personally I liked the settings and menus for Lowrance better but I've never used a Garmin before and been looking at these on sale.

It’s was very easy. I had the luxury of having my boat in the garage 2 winters ago and sat in front of the unit installed and playing around with it.

You get used to the touch panel and icons very quick. My suggestions would be to select in priority the 4 “quick jump” buttons for what display mode (example: on the picture of the box you purchased there are 4 screens shown. That could be button 1. Button 4 in my case is a FULL view of the sonar as opposed to the 4 smaller separate views.

my neighbor has the helix on his Lund and I just simply can’t use that any more. The garmin saves you 10,000 clicks to get you to a desired screen. And the garmin picks up waaay more detail and fish.

That’s a great buy as they are on sale. I love my unit and putting a panotics ps30 on the back on the boat when it comes out of storage.
Im quite interested in how that works out for you. Are you planning to mount the transducer sideways to better view cannonballs and lures? I just bought the 10" display of the same Garmin unit to add to my 95SV I put in last year. Plan is to do the same panoptix install