Good all round duck boat for Norfolk?

fuse

Good afternoon,
I keep thinking I need to hit the lake and other ares to do more hunting. I'm fairly new with water fowling on water. I've been out a few times, thankfully people have been kind and brought me along. So I have a bit of experience.
Now I've come to the decision if I want to go out more, I'm going to need a boat. And now I'm here to ask for input.
For hunting in Norfolk County, Lake Erie and Long Point if you were going to recommend a boat, what would you recommend to me and why? I would like to stay under $10,000 and would be fine with only spending $1,000.
Any thoughts are appreciated.

If your interested in keeping your initial costs down....a fourteen footer with a 10hp on it will get you around the Waterfowl unit area cheaply and safely...you wouldn't be able to hunt the big water and there is a cost to hunt the Unit but overall its a fairly cheap way to get some decent duck shooting.

Not so worried about keeping my initial cost done. I don't want to buy a boat and realize three hunts in "I'm going to need a bigger boat". I was thinking something I may be able to hit some big water with. In case the urge strikes me. I have heard many things. Minimum 16', minimum 20hp. Console drive. etc.

A 16 foot would definitely widen your options to hunt and still allow you to hunt the inner marsh....many of the hunters who do the big water do so with a
18' or better

Was a guy selling a 18 ft lund alaskan. With a 60 hp yamaha. Think wad 9250 or close. Would be a good safe bay boat. Bit big for way back in the marsh may wanna look a couple pages back an see if he still has it. I have a 14 ft wide an deep. With a 30 hp on her. Awesome. Boat. Just will be going bigger after i get a bigger truck to pull it .......